Key Dates | The Transfer Test
Information for Parents

Key Dates

Key Dates 2021/22

TBC dates are predicted based upon patterns from previous years. We will update this page when these dates are confirmed.

Assessment Dates

Saturday 13th Nov 2021: GL Assessment.
Saturday 20th Nov 2021: AQE (CEA) 1st Paper.
Saturday 27th Nov 2021: AQE (CEA) 2nd Paper.
Saturday 4th Dec 2021: AQE (CEA) 3rd Paper.
Saturday 11th Dec 2021: GL Supplementary Entrance Assessment.

Registration Opens

Tuesday 25th May 2021: AQE (CEA) registration opens.
Tuesday 1st June 2021: PPTC (GL Assessment) registration opens.

Registration Closes

Friday 24th Sept. 2021: AQE (CEA) registration closes (5pm)
Friday 24th Sept. 2021: PPTC (GL Assessment) registration closes (2pm).

Special Circumstances

Wednesday 15th Dec 2021: PPTC (GL Assessment) deadline for registering claims for Special Circumstances (2.00 pm).

Results

Saturday 5th Feb 2022: AQE (CEA) results arrive at children’s homes.
Saturday 5th Feb 2022: PPTC (GL Assessment) results arrive at children’s homes.

Remarking

Feb 2022: AQE (CEA) re-mark request form submission deadline.
Tuesday 22nd Feb 2022: PPTC (GL Assessment) re-mark request deadline (2pm).

Applying to post-primary schools

Feb/March 2022: The online application is open to apply for your child’s place at a post-primary school. TBC
More information (NI Direct Website)

School Allocation

May/June 2022 - Parents are informed by the Education Authority which school that their child has been allocated to. TBC